The Brian Jonestown Massacre – Thank God for Mental Illness (Full Album)

Let's Talk About Mental Illness

Released October 25, 1996
Recorded July 11, 1996
Studio “Our House”, San Francisco, California
“Thank God for Mental Illness” is the fifth studio album by American psychedelic rock band The Brian Jonestown Massacre. After releasing Take It from the Man! and Their Satanic Majesties’ Second Request in mid-1996, both of which display influences from 1960s psychedelic music, departing from the band’s earlier shoegaze sound, the band recorded Thank God for Mental Illness through “tangible custom lo-fi stereo” in their San Francisco home studio on July 11, 1996 with the budget of $17.36.
Anton Newcombe – guitar, bass, drums, vocals
Matt Hollywood – bass
Jeff Davies – guitar
Dean Taylor – guitar
Joel Gion – percussion
Travis Threlkel – guitar
Ricky Maymi – bass
Brian Glaze – drums
Mara Keagle – guitar, percussion
Greg Helton – drums
Callum Moffat – guitar
01. Spanish Bee
02. It Girl
03. 13
04. Ballad of Jim Jones
05. Those Memories
06. Stars
07. Free and Easy, Take 2
08. Down
09. Cause I Love Her
10. Too Crazy to Care
11. Talk – Action = Shit
12. True Love
13. Sound of Confusion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *